Skip to main content

Group portrait of the Senate and officers of the Chickasaw Legislature – 1905-1096. (L to R) Lower row: G.W. Young, James McCurtain, M.V. Cheadle (pres.), Dan Collins, O.D. White (sec.), Martin Newberry, Henry Grinslade, Dave Steeley. Upper row: Geo. Colb, 1905-1906

 Item — Oversize Box: Photo Room 9a, Item: 26

Scope and Contents

From the Collection:

Black and white original and copy prints of Chickasaw, Cherokee and Choctaw Indians. Included are scenes of the Bloomfield Academy, the Chickasaw Nation capitol building, officials of the Chickasaw tribal government, and Chickasaw governor, Douglas H. Johnson. The collection also contains photographs of Mary Alice Hearrell Murray, Elmer Thomas, William Henry (Alfalfa Bill) Murray and Saladin Watie.


  • Creation: 1905-1906

Restrictions on Access

On June 26, 2023, the Western History Collections began a preservation project that has made many of its collections unavailable for a period of time. This collection is among the materials temporarily unavailable. Please contact Western History Collections if you wish to be added to a contact list to be notified when this collection becomes available.

Available for public access.


From the Collection: 46 items (46 items)

Language of Materials

From the Collection: English Lang

Repository Details

Part of the Western History Collections Repository

Monnet Hall, 3rd Floor
630 Parrington Oval
Norman Oklahoma 73019